Gradelink
Amelia Academy

Athletics » Teams & Schedules

2018-19 Basketball

Coaching Staff

  • Mr. Paul Atkins, Athletic Director
  • Victoria Lunsford, Middle School Girls
  • Gregory Harris, Varsity Boys
  • Leah Ray, Scorekeeper/Statistician

Basketball News

Go to our 2018-19 Basketball News page to see what's happening with our teams.

Go Big Blue!

2017-18 Basketball Schedule

Revised November 2, 2018; dates and time subject to change

VCC Conference games in BOLD

Date
Location
Opponent
Varsity Boys
JV Girls
MS Girls
Tue, Nov 13 Away FUMA
4:30p
-
-
Mon, Nov 26 Away Carmel School
5:30p
-
-
Tue, Nov 27 Home Holy Cross
6p
-
-
Fri, Dec 7 Away Eastern Mennonite Tip-Off Tourney
v. Life Christian
6p
-
-
Sat, Dec 8 Away Eastern Mennonite Tip-Off Tourney
v. TBD
TBD
-
-
Tue, Dec 11 Away Steward
6p
-
-
Thu, Dec 20 Away Christ Chapel
5:30p
-
-
Fri, Dec 21 Away Benedictine
7p
-
-
Thu, Dec 27 Away Clover Hill Holiday Hoops Tourney
v. Banner Christian
4p
-
-
Fri, Dec 28 Away Clover Hill Holiday Hoops Tourney
v. Clover Hill
7:15p
-
-
Sat, Dec 29 Away Clover Hill Holiday Hoops Tourney
v. Louisa
4p
-
-
Fri, Jan 4 Home Brunswick
6p
5p
-
Tue, Jan 8 Away Banner Christian
6:30p
-
-
Fri, Jan 11 Home Kenston Forest
6:30p
5:30p
-
Tue, Jan 15 Home Richmond Christian
6p
-
5p
Fri, Jan 18 Away Southampton
6:30p
5:30p
-
Tue, Jan 22 Home Tidewater
6p
-
-
Fri, Jan 25 Home Blessed Sacrament
6p
-
4:30p
Tue, Jan 29 Away Brunswick
6p
5p
-
Thu, Jan 31 Home Carmel School
5:30p
-
-
Tue, Feb 5 Away Kenston Forest
7:30p
6p
-
Wed, Feb 6 Away Blessed Sacrament
6p
-
4:30p
Fri, Feb 8 Away Richmond CHristian
7p
-
6p
Tue, Feb 12 Home Southampton
6p
5p
-
Fri, Feb 15 Away Tidewater
7p
-
-

AA 2018-19 Basketball Tournament Schedule

More information on the tournament schedule will be posted as it becomes available . . .
Date
Location
Opponent
Time
Varsity Boys
JV Girls
MS GIrls
Feb TBA VCC Varsity Quarterfinals
Feb TBA VCC JV Semifinals
Feb TBA VCC Varsity Semifinals - at Richard Bland
Feb TBA VCC JV and Varsity FInals - at Richard Bland
Feb TBA VISAA 1st Round (boys)
Higher Seed
Feb TBA VISAA Quarter Finals (boys)
Mar VA State University VISAA Semi Finals (boys)
Mar VA State University VISAA Finals (boys)

 

Back to Top