Gradelink
Amelia Academy

Athletics » Teams & Schedules

2016 Volleyball

Coaching Staff

  • Kelly Roach, Coach
  • Rebecca Benson, Assistant Coach
  • Belinda Farnham, Assistant Coach/Statistician
  • Leah Ray, Scorekeeper/Statistician
  • Audra Morris, Statistician/Scorekeeper

Volleyball News

Go to our 2016 Volleyball News page to see what's happening with our teams.

Way to Go Big Blue!

Final Four

VCC Season and Tourney Champs

VCC Season and Tourney Champs

2016 Volleyball Schedule

Updated November 14, 2016

Bold = VCC regular season games 

Date Location Opponent
MS
JV
Varsity
Mon, Aug 29 Away Amelia County High School - - 3-1 W
Thu, Sep 1 Home Virginia Episcopal School - - 3-2 W
Wed, Sep 7 Home Williamsburg Christian - - 3-0 W
Mon, Sep 12 Home Temple Christian - - 3-0 W
Tue, Sep 13 Home Blessed Sacrament - Huguenot 2-0 W 2-0 W 3-0 W
Thu, Sep 15 Away Brunswick Academy 0-2 L 0-2 L 3-0 W
Sat, Sep 17 Away St. Gertrude Tournament
AA v Saint John Paul the Great
AA v BSH
AA v SGHS
AA v BSH
AA v SGHS
- -  
2-0 W
2-0 W
2-0 W
2-0 W
2-1 W
Mon, Sep 19 Home Fuqua School - 0-2 L 3-1 W
Tue, Sep 20 Home Banner Christian 2-0 W 1-2 L 3-0 W
Thu, Sep 22 Away Kenston Forest 2-1 W 0-2 L 3-0 W
Tue, Sep 27 Away Richmond Christian 0-2 L - 3-0 W
Thu, Sep 29 Home Southampton Academy 0-2 L 0-2 L 3-0 W
Mon, Oct 3 Away Fuqua School - 2-1 W 3-2 W
Tue, Oct 4 Away Tidewater Academy - 50-2 L 3-0 W
Thu, Oct 6 Away Blessed Sacrament - Huguenot 2-0 W 2-0 W 3-0 W
Sat, Oct 8 Home StoneBridge - 0-2 L 0-3 L
Mon, Oct 10 Home Amelia County High School - - 3-0 W
Tue, Oct 11 Home Brunswick Academy 0-2 L 0-2 L 3-0 W
Thu, Oct 13 Away Banner Christian 2-0 W 1-2 L 3-0 W
Sat, Oct 15 Away Christchurch - 2-0 W 0-3 L
Tue, Oct 18 Home Kenston Forest 0-2 L 0-2 L 3-0 W
Wed, Oct 19 Away Williamsburg Christian - 1-3 L -
Thu, Oct 20 Home Richmond Christian 0-2 L - 3-0 W
Tue, Oct 25 Away Southampton Academy 0-2 L 0-2 L 3-1 W
Thu, Oct 27 Home Tidewater Academy (Senior Night) - 2-0 W 3-0 W
Tue, Nov 1 AA VCC Quarterfinals
#1 Amelia Academy v #8 Banner Christian
- - 3-0 W
Wed, Nov 2 - VCC Semifinals - - -
Thu, Nov 3 BSH VCC Semifinals
#1 Amelia Academy v #4 BSH
- - 3-0 W
Sat, Nov 5 BSH VCC Finals - - 3-0 W
Tue, Nov 8 TBD VISAA D3 First Round - - Bye
Wed, Nov 9 Amelia Academy VISAA D3 Quarterfinals
#4 AA v #5 Walsingham
- - 3-0 W
Fri, Nov 11 RBC VISAA D3 Semifinals
#4 AA v #1 Timberlake
- - 0-3 L
Sat, Nov 12 RBC VISAA D3 Finals
#1 Timberlake v #2 StoneBridge
- - Stonebridge

 

Middle School Volleyball Team

First row left to right: Savannah D., Sarah R., Faith A., and Madison Bo. Second row: Coach Kelly Roach, Emma A., Alana P., Jade N., manager-Emily M., Coach Rebecca Benson.

team photo

JV Volleyball Team

First row: Shelby M., Skylar W., Amari H., and Lexi E. Second row: Coach Rebecca Benson, Sarah P., Kelly F., Hannah K., Catarina S., manager Emily M. and Coach Kelly Roach.

team photo

team photoVarsity Volleyball Team

Standing: Madison Ba., Abbi S., Hannah F. and Brianna G.

Kneeling: Rachel A., Rebecca A., Jessica M. and Elly A.