Gradelink
Amelia Academy

Athletics » Teams & Schedules

2018 Volleyball

Coaching Staff

  • Jason Morris, Varsity Coach
  • Victoria Lunsford, Middle School Coach
  • TBD, Athletic Director
  • Leah Ray, Scorekeeper/Statistician

Volleyball News

Go to our 2018 Volleyball News page to see what's happening with our teams.

Way to Go Big Blue!

Final Four

AA 2017 Players

2017 Middle School players

2018 Volleyball Schedule

Updated August 8, 2018

Bold = VCC regular season games 

Date Location Opponent
Time
MS
Varsity
Tue, Aug 21 Home Temple Christian 5pm (Varsity only) ------
Fri, Aug 24 Home Carmel School 4pm/5pm
Wed, Aug 29 Away Carmel School 4pm/5pm
Tue, Sep 11 Home Banner Christian 5pm/6pm
Thu, Sep 13 Away Blessed Sacrament 5pm (MS only) ----------
Fri, Sep 14 Away Grace Christian 4:30pm/5:30pm
Mon, Sep 17 Home Fuqua 5pm/6:30pm
Tue, Sep 18 Home Brunswick 5pm/6pm
Thu, Sep 20 Away Kenston Forest 5pm/6pm
Tue, Sep 25 Home Richmond Christian 5pm/6pm
Thu, Sep 27 Home Southampton 5pm/6pm
Tue, Oct 2 Home Tidewater 5pm/6pm
Tue, Oct 9 Home Blessed Sacrament 5pm (MS only) ----------
Thu, Oct 11 Away Brunswick 5pm/6pm
Mon, Oct 15 Away Fuqua 5pm/6:30pm
Tue, Oct 16 Home Kenston Forest 5pm/6pm
Thu, Oct 18 Away Richmond Christian 5pm/6pm
Tue, Oct 23 Away Southampton 5pm/6pm
Thu, Oct 25 Away Tidewater 5pm/6pm
Fri Oct 26 Away Banner Christian 5pm/6pm
Tue, Oct 30 Varsity Quarterfinals TBA TBA ------
Wed, Oct 31 JV Semi-finals TBA TBA ----------
Thu, Nov 1 Varsity Semi-finals TBA TBA ------
Sat, Nov 3 JV/Varsity Finals TBA TBA

Updated Wednesday, August 8. Further updates will be posted as they are received.

 

2017-2018 Varsity Volleyball Team

Front row (left to right): Madison Bo., Madison Ba., Brianna G., Lexi E., and manager-in-training Emily K. Back row: Assistant manager Sam B., Amari H., Kelly F., Hanna K., Catarina S., Liz J., Coach Jason Morris, and manager Emily M.

Varsity team photo

 

2017-2018 Middle School Volleyball Team

Front row (left to right): Emily K., Summer C., and Macy B. Back row: Coach Victoria Lunsford, Barit M., Emma H., Sarah R., Jade N., and Amanda C. Not pictured - Caitlyn G. and manager Emily M.

MS team photo