Gradelink
Amelia Academy

Athletics » Teams & Schedules

2016-17 Basketball

Coaching Staff

  • Malinda Shanaberger, Girls Middle School Basketball
  • Frank Shanaberger, Girls Varsity Basketball
  • Phillip Amiss and Angela Anderson, Boys Middle School Basketball
  • Gerald Bland, Boys JV Basketball
  • Gregory Harris, Boys Varsity Basketball
  • Leah Ray, Scorekeeper/Statistician
  • Kelly Roach, Statistician/Scorekeeper

Basketball News

Go to our 2016-17 Basketball News page to see what's happening with our teams.

Go Big Blue!

2016-17 Basketball Schedule

Revised March 1, 2017
Date Location Opponent
Middle School
JV
Varsity
Girls
Boys
Boys
Girls
Boys
Wed, Nov 16 Away FUMA - scrimmage
-
-
Scrimmage (L)
-
Scrimmage (W)
Fri, Nov 18 Home Veritas School
-
-
-
65-33 W
-
Mon, Nov 21 Home Millwood
-
-
52-42 W
73-29 W
69-68 L
Wed, Nov 30 Home Virginia Episcopal School
-
-
-
69-35 W
77-48 L
The Grace Christian School Tip-Off Tournament will be played at the Grace Christian School Activities Center located at 1218 Middlebrook Avenue, Staunton 24401. The winner of Friday's games will play in the championship game on Saturday at 1 pm. The consolation game for those teams that lose on Friday will be at 10 am on Saturday.
Fri, Dec 2 GCSAC Nelson County (Grace Christian School Tip-Off Tournament)
-
-
-
53-42 W
-
Sat, Dec 3 GCS Highland (Grace Christian School Tip-Off Tournament)
-
-
-
69-39 W
-
Sat, Dec 3 MHS Christ Chapel (Meadowbrook Tournament)
-
-
-
-
57-40 W
Tue, Dec 6 Away Temple Christian
-
-
-
71-38 W
-
Tue, Dec 6 Away Miller School
-
-
55-45 W
-
86-64 L
Fri, Dec 9 Away Millwood
-
-
61-48 W
66-34 W
100-71 L
Sat, Dec 17 Away Christ Chapel
-
-
-
-
53-50 L
Tue, Dec 20 Home Williamsburg Christian Academy
-
-
-
Canceled
83-80 W OT
Tue, Dec 27 CHHS Meadowbrook (Clover Hill Tournament)
-
-
-
53-36 W
70-64 W
Wed, Dec 28 CHHS Clover Hill (Clover Hill Tournament)
-
-
-
63-35 W
77-60 W
Thu, Dec 29 CHHS Girls v Matoaca (Clover Hill Tournament)
Boys v GCA (Clover Hill Tournament)
-
-
-
65-54 L
78-60 W
Tue, Jan 3 Home Blessed Sacrament - Huguenot
L
L
-
-
-
Wed, Jan 4 Away Blessed Sacrament - Huguenot
-
-
78-57 W
71-21 W
75-43 W
Thu, Jan 5 Home Brunswick Academy
L
L
-
-
-
Fri, Jan 6 Away Brunswick Academy
-
-
62-38 W
76-36 W
85-65 W
Tue, Jan 10 Away Banner Christian School
Canceled because of inclement weather
Wed, Jan 11 Home Benedictine
Canceled because of inclement weather
Thu, Jan 12 Away Kenston Forest School
L
L
-
-
-
Fri, Jan 13 Away Kenston Forest School
-
-
58-30 W
59-27 W
71-42 W
Sat, Jan 14 Home Roanoke Catholic
-
-
-
81-48 W
84-66 W
Mon, Jan 16 Away Richmond Christian School
L
L
-
-
-
Tue, Jan 17 Home Richmond Christian School
-
-
62-53 L
66-46 W
86-53 W
Wed, Jan 18 Away Southampton Academy
L
L
-
-
-
Thu, Jan 19 Home Southampton Academy
-
-
66-54 L
68-21 W
83-45 W
Fri, Jan 20 Steward Steward Invitational: Lady Patriots v Miller and Patriots v Life Christian
-
-
-
47-35 L
58-52 L
Sat, Jan 21 Steward Steward Invitational: Lady Patriots v CVDHS and Patriots v CVDHS
-
-
-
60-47 W
51-50 W
Mon, Jan 23 Away Banner Christian School
Canceled
L
-
-
87-68 W
Tue, Jan 24 Home Tidewater Academy
-
L
42-28 W
81-34 W
-
Wed, Jan 25 Away Virginia Episcopal School
-
-
-
69-28 W
73-70 L
Thu, Jan 26 Away Blessed Sacrament - Huguenot
W
L
-
-
-
Fri, Jan 27 Home Blessed Sacrament - Huguenot
-
-
59-36 W
72-25 W
77-37 W
Sat, Jan 28 Home Fredericksburg Academy
-
-
-
92-43 W
97-73 W
Mon, Jan 30 Away Brunswick Academy
L
L
-
-
-
Tue, Jan 31 Home Brunswick Academy
-
-
61-29 W
79-42 W
119-30 W
Wed, Feb 1 Away Williamsburg Christian Academy
-
-
-
Canceled
69-66 W
Fri, Feb 3 Home Banner Christian School
L
L
-
-
84-50 W
Mon, Feb 6 Home Kenston Forest School
L
L
-
-
-
Tue, Feb 7 Home Kenston Forest School (Senior Night)
-
-
47-30 W
80-32 W
68-30 W
Thu, Feb 9 Home Richmond Christian School
L
L
-
-
-
Fri, Feb 10 Away Richmond Christian School
-
-
60-36 L
59-56 W
63-54 W
Mon, Feb 13 Away Fuqua School
-
-
56-52 L
66-26 W
78-61 W
Tue, Feb 14 Away Southampton Academy
-
-
43-35 W
70-38 W
75-55
Wed, Feb 15 Home Southampton Academy
L
L
-
-
-
Fri, Feb 17 Away Tidewater Academy
-
L
43-34 L
77-49 W
-
Sat, Feb 18 Home First Christian
-
11 am
-
-
-

AA 2016-17 Basketball Tournament Schedule

Date Location Opponent Middle School JV Varsity
Girls Boys Boys Girls Boys
Mon, Feb 20 TBD VCC Quarterfinals
Bye
Tue, Feb 21 TBD VCC Quarterfinals
Bye
Wed, Feb 22 Southampton Academy VCC JV Semifinals
#2 SA v #3 AA
L
Fri, Feb 24 RBC VCC Semifinals
#1 AA v #4 BA
71-36 W
Fri, Feb 24 RBC VCC Semifinals
#1 AA v #4 BSH
69-50 W
Sat, Feb 25 RBC VCC Finals
10:45 am
Sat, Feb 25 RBC VCC Finals
72-56 W
Sat, Feb 25 RBC VCC Finals
80-53 W
Tue, Feb 28 TBD VISAA D3 First Round (top 4 seeds get bye)
Bye
Tue, Feb 28 TBD VISAA D3 First Round (top 4 seeds get bye)
Bye
Wed, Mar 1 Home VISAA D3 Quarterfinals3
# 1 AA v #8 Walsingham
78-34 W
Wed, Mar 1 Home VISAA D3 Quarterfinals
#1 AA v #8 Fredericksburg Academy
74-63 W
Fri, Mar 3 Steward School VISAA D3 Semifinals
#1 AA v #4 Christ Chapel
12 pm
Fri, Mar 3 VSU VISAA D3 Semifinals
#1 AA v #5 Christ Chapel
12 pm
Sat, Mar 4 Steward School VISAA D3 Finals
1 pm
Sat, Mar 4 VSU VISAA D3 Finals
12 pm